Search sponsored by Coast Marketplace
Home News Local News

Baked Alaska fined for liquor license violation

The restaurant will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day liquor license suspension

The Daily Astorian

Published on January 25, 2018 4:56PM


Baked Alaska was fined by the Oregon Liquor Control Commission for liquor license violations.

A server at the restaurant in October failed to verify the age of a minor who reasonably appeared to be under 26 years old before serving them alcohol. The restaurant will pay a fine of $1,485 or serve a nine-day liquor license suspension.

The violation was aggravated because Baked Alaska had been given a chance to purchase age-verification equipment as an offset to a previous violation more than two years ago that could have prevented the most recent violation.



Marketplace

Share and Discuss

Guidelines

User Comments