Search sponsored by Coast Marketplace
Home Signal Signal Sports

Football: Astoria and Seaside represented in Shrine Game

The Daily Astorian

Published on August 1, 2018 10:47AM

From left to right, Astoria’s Trey Hageman and Seaside graduates Skyler Yoshino and Michael Bailey.

From left to right, Astoria’s Trey Hageman and Seaside graduates Skyler Yoshino and Michael Bailey.

Three players from Clatsop County will be on the field Saturday for the 66th annual East-West Shrine All-Star football game.

A night game this year, the contest is set to kick off at 7 p.m. at Bulldog Stadium in Baker City, with a pregame parade scheduled for 11 a.m. Saturday.

The annual game showcases some of the state’s top seniors from the 2017 season. Players are practicing this week at Eastern Oregon University in La Grande.

The West roster includes Astoria’s Trey Hageman, and Seaside graduates Michael Bailey and Skyler Yoshino, who was originally selected to be an alternate.

Other players from the Northwest region include Dawson Carr of Rainier, Ross Parsons of Scappoose and Gunnar Partain of Banks.

The West coaches are Kyle Braa (Scio), Laric Cook (Falls City), Ben Lane (Oakland) and Steve Stebbins (South Umpqua).

West alternates include Logan Fischer of Warrenton and Vernonia’s Gaven Everett.

The game will not be televised live, but will be aired on Root Sports Northwest at a later date to be announced.

West Roster

No. Name

2 - Dawson Carr, Rainier

4 - Gunnar Partain, Banks

5 - Trey Hageman, Astoria

6 - Johnathan Warner, S. Umpqua

7 - Holden Smith, St. Paul

8 - Dru Cook, Scio

10 - Brandon Piete, Regis

11 - Eli Builta, Triad

13 - Gage Hazelton, Salem Academy

14 - Taylor Gross, South Umpqua

15 - Andrew Harrington, Oakland

16 - Tristan Fergus, Dayton

22 - Parker Wynn, Monroe

24 - Silas Sanchas, Hosanna Chr.

32 - Jacob Payne, Camas Valley

44 - Wyatt Riedel, Estacada

47 - Devon Whitmire, Santiam

55 - Michael Bailey, Seaside

58 - Ross Parsons, Scappoose

59 - Skyler Yoshino, Seaside

60 - Kyla Paratore, Santiam Chr.

65 - Martin Sylvester, Blanchet

68 - Tyler Post, Marshfield

80 - Nic Freeman, Oakland

99 - Keith Saito, Monroe


Kyle Braa, Scio

Steve Stebbins, South Umpqua

Ben Lane, Oakland

Laric Cook, Falls City

West alternates

Will Combee, Crook County

Colton Craigmyle, Santiam

Gaven Everett, Vernonia

Logan Fischer, Warrenton

Devin Hall, Gladstone

Jake Hamblet, North Bend

Eduardo Murillo, Lost River

Marcos Reyes, Cascade

Ben Robbins, Valley Catholic

Anthony Rondeau, South Umpqua

Noah Sickles, Falls City

Campbell Smith, St. Paul

Trent Warden, Monroe

Zach Watson, Santiam Christian

Ted Wickman, Yoncalla


Share and Discuss


User Comments