Five North Coast students are among the approximately 140,000 students included in the 25th annual edition of The National Dean's List, 2001-02. Published by Educational Communications Inc., The National Dean's List is the largest recognition program and publication in the nation honoring high-achieving college students.

Astorians Shannon Aho, attending Linfield College, Aimee Bowers of the University of Oregon, Jae Kim at Oregon State University and Kyle Hamar and Karl McMurtry of Clatsop Community College were selected to appear in the publication.

Students are selected by their college deans, registrars or honor society advisers and must be in the upper 10 percent of their class, on their school's Dean's List or have earned a comparable honor. Listed students are eligible to compete for $50,000 in scholarship awards funded by the publisher.


Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.