All Oregon Department of Motor Vehicle offices, including DMV Headquarters, will be closed for the statewide furlough day Friday.

Friday’s closure is the ninth of 10 statewide mandatory unpaid furlough days for most state agencies scheduled for the two-year state budget cycle that ends in June.

For a complete list of DMV offices and their business hours, go to

For a complete list of state agency closures, go to DAS/pages/calendar.aspx


(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.