Will Kancharla and Dan Kennell were both selected to the Cowapa's All-League team, released Wednesday. Seaside's Vito Cerelli was also named all-league.

Jason Hartford of Tillamook was selected as the Player of the Year, and the Cheesemakers' Alex Iwaniw was named Coach of the Year.

Astoria's Digger Cokley and Anthony Hill made Honorable Mention, as did Noah Dooley of Seaside.

Cowapa All-League Boys BasketballJason Hartford, Sr., Tillamook

Jeremiah Runkle, Jr., Tillamook

Vito Cerelli, Jr., Seaside

Kevin Nagunst, Sr., Rainier

Will Kancharla, Sr., Astoria

Cody Feakin, Sr., Scappoose

Broc Coffman, Sr., Rainier

Aaron Vogel, Sr., Tillamook

Dan Kennell, Sr., Astoria

Travis Townsend, Sr., Scappoose

Player of the Year: Jason Hartford, Tillamook

Coach of the Year: Alex Iwaniw, Tillamook

Honorable Mention

Astoria: Digger Cokley, Anthony Hill

Banks: Tyler Blok, Cole Linehan

Rainier: Logan Andrews, Kyle Jackson, Kevin Scheidler

Scappoose: Michael Craig, Brandon Hayward

Seaside: Noah Dooley

Tillamook: Chad Kephart


Recommended for you

(0) comments

Welcome to the discussion.

Keep it Clean. Please avoid obscene, vulgar, lewd, racist or sexually-oriented language.
Don't Threaten. Threats of harming another person will not be tolerated.
Be Truthful. Don't knowingly lie about anyone or anything.
Be Nice. No racism, sexism or any sort of -ism that is degrading to another person.
Be Proactive. Use the 'Report' link on each comment to let us know of abusive posts.
Share with Us. We'd love to hear eyewitness accounts, the history behind an article.