The Ilwaco girls dominated the Pacific 2B All-League selections, just as they dominated the league season.

Coach of the Year Ned Bittner’s team went unchallenged in winning the league title with a 10-0 record, and the Fishermen have three all-league sophomores returning next season.

Ilwaco had two first-team all-league selections, including sophomore Makenzie Kaech, who was named the league’s Player of the Year. She was joined on the first team by senior Hannah Ellsworth.

Selected honorable mention were Ilwaco sophomores Eliza Bannister and Madeline Jacobson, and senior Emily McMillan.

For the Ilwaco boys, junior Zac Tapio was one of 11 players named to the league’s first team. Junior teammate Ethan Bannister was selected to the second team, and freshman Alex Kaino was honorable mention.

The league’s Player of the Year was Life Christian junior Luke Lovelady, and Coach of the Year was Life Christian’s Mark Lovelady.

Ilwaco’s All-Academic selections were Marcos Mendoza and James Schenk.

See complete Pacific 2B All-League teams in Scoreboard.